Settlement agents can now share closing packages with another settlement agent(s). In situations where multiple settlement agents work together on a closing, this feature will allow them to view documents and complete tasks through their own accounts, reducing the need for coordination and information sharing through external means such as email.
Share closing with another settlement agent
1. Click Share closing package on the Overview screen.
2. Enter the following information for the settlement agent:
3. Select Settlement Agent for Role.
4. Click Share.
You will be able to see the shared settlement agent's information in the Contacts tab.
Note: If the settlement agent shares with another settlement agent who doesn’t yet have an account, they will receive an email requesting that they activate their account. Any settlement agent with whom the closing was shared will receive the same notification emails as the original settlement agent (i.e. “Closing Documents Received”).
Questions on Blend Settlement Agent Workspace? Reach out to email@example.com and we'll be happy to assist.
DISCLAIMER: The features on this page may not be applicable to your institution. Please reach out to Blend Support for more information on what features are enabled for your use.