Security is our utmost priority and we strive to promote best practices when sharing sensitive information. With SendSafe, you can share files or text through a safe, private, and encrypted link that automatically expires to ensure your message does not remain online forever.
- How to send a message through SendSafe
- How to send a file through SendSafe
- How to download a file from SendSafe
- SendSafe Best Practices
- SendSafe FAQs
How to send a message through SendSafe
1. Visit send.blend.com
2. Type your message in the Share Text box
3. Once finished, click Protect and Send Text
How to send a file through SendSafe
1. Visit send.blend.com
2. Drag and drop the file on the Share Files box or click Select Files to upload the file from your computer
3. Once finished, the download link and passphrase will be generated automatically
When sharing information through SendSafe, a download link and a passphrase will be generated. Both, the download link and passphrase, are required to retrieve the information. Make sure to copy both.
You can use the Copy to clipboard buttons to copy the link and/or passphrase for convenience.
How to download a file from SendSafe
If you are the recipient, you can download the file or message from SendSafe as long as you have the link and the passphrase.
1. Click on the link that was shared with you by the sender
2. Enter the passphrase given to you by the sender
3. Click Download
If a message was sent, it will be displayed on the screen. Files will start downloading.
SendSafe Best Practices
Share the download link and passphrase using different communication channels. For example, if you send the link via email, then send the passphrase through text message, phone call, Slack, Teams, or other instant messaging systems.
Use SendSafe if you need to share Personal Identifiable Information (PII) or files with PII in them.
What if I lose the passphrase or download link?
You will need to send a new message or file. Messages or files not retrieved within 7 days will be deleted.
What if I need to send another message?
You can click Send Another after sending the first message or repeat the same steps.
What if the recipient enters the wrong passphrase?
The recipient will see an Incorrect passphrase, try again. message and they can try again.
What if I don’t need to send the message anymore?
You can click Delete File and/or not share the download link and passphrase.