Blend offers the ability to delete applications in the lender portal. However, deleting applications is a task that is managed by lenders internally.
Delete an application in Blend
If you are a Blend administrator in your lending institution and are authorized to delete an application in Blend, please follow the steps below to delete an application.
1. Inside the application, click the ellipsis (...) on the right side of the application header.
2. Choose Delete loan.
3. Click Delete to confirm. Please note that this action cannot be undone.
Note: The ability to delete an application in Blend requires the role permission Delete loans to be set to Always or When assigned to loan. Deleted loans cannot be recovered.
Deleting a Blend Application FAQ
Can Blend Support assist with deleting applications?
No, Blend Support does not delete applications. Deleting applications is a process managed by lenders internally. However, you can consider archiving an application instead. Refer to Archive and Unarchive an Application in Blend to learn more.
The Delete loan option is missing for me. Is there a role or permission setting that allows lenders to delete applications?
Yes, the role permission associated with this functionality is "Delete loans." The Delete loan option will not be present if you do not have this permission.
Can Blend Support update my user's permission so I can delete a loan?
Updating roles and permissions is a process managed by lenders internally. Please contact your internal Blend administrator to update your user permissions if needed.
What can I do if I need to have an application deleted?
If an application needs to be deleted, please reach out to a Blend Admin or internal support team for this request. They typically have the required permissions to assist with deleting the application.
Alternatively, consider archiving the application (if you have archive permission). Once archived, the application remains archived for 120 consecutive days, then it is permanently purged. Please feel free to visit Archive and Unarchive an Application in Blend for instructions on how to archive an application.
I accidentally deleted an application in Blend, but the file still exists in Encompass. Can I sync the file back to Blend?
If you are an Encompass user with the KensieMae plugin, you can push an existing Encompass file back to Blend as a post-submission (follow-ups only) loan. Refer to How to push an Encompass file back to Blend after it has been purged to learn more.
Can I recover a deleted application?
No, deleted applications cannot be recovered.
Can I delete multiple applications in bulk?
No, to minimize the risk of accidentally deleting an application unintentionally, you can only delete one at a time. However, you can bulk archive multiple applications. Refer to Bulk archive or unarchive applications in Blend to learn more.
DISCLAIMER: All mentioned features on this page may not be applicable to your institution, please reach out to Blend Support for more information on what features are enabled for your use.